New Method for Zombie Killing?

There have been several rumors about Season 4 of The Walking Dead. Robert Kirkman, the creator of TWD, has hinted that there will be a rift between Rick and Daryl, and that Tyreese will assume more power. A rumor regarding a possible new set location in a vacant parking lot has been mentioned.

According to AllieIsWired.com, there will be a plane crash that will set the tone for Season 4. Props master John Sanders talked about weapons and new zombie killing methods for the new season.

“The new crossbow for Daryl,” he said when talking about some of the reoccurring staples he introduced to the producers. “I altered that one for the show. I took Norman [Reedus] to a bow range for him to shoot. I was kind of showing off with the guys there, and I was showing him some of the top-end crossbows. I let him shoot the Stryker 380, and once he shot that, he had me take pictures of him and had me send them to the producers, and immediately it got in the works that we wanted him to have it.”

“My favorite implement will be this season,” Sanders said. “I’ve been waiting for two years, trying to talk to Greg Nicotero about doing this to a walker, and he saw it this year and just jumped on it. I can’t really tell you what it is, but I can tell you it’s going to be the craziest thing on the show yet. What I can say is that walkers are going to get killed in newer ways this year than any other year before.”

6 thoughts on “New Method for Zombie Killing?

Leave a Comment

